February 2013|ISSUE 4
LKCMedicine Governing Board Appointed

The LKCMedicine Pro-Tem Governing Board (PTGB) has made way for the Governing Board since the start of this year. On 4 February 2013, the board convened for its first meeting, continuing the excellent work of the PTGB in charting the strategic direction of the School as it prepares to open in
August this year. Chaired by Mr Lim Chuan Poh, who is also Chairman of A*Star, the board comprises
representatives from the Ministry of Education, Ministry of Health, Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Imperial College London, National Healthcare Group, the School as well as other partners and industry leaders with the expertise and experience to help the School achieve its goals.

The board ensures good governance of the School and provides strategic direction as well as oversight of the School’s development, consistent with Singapore’s education and healthcare strategy and the overall strategic intent of Imperial College and NTU.

Standing (From left to right): Prof Jan Carlstedt-Duke, Prof K Satku, Prof Freddy
Boey, Prof Jenny Higham, Prof Chee Yam Cheng, Mr Ng Cher Pong, Prof Lee Eng Hin,
Prof Judith Swain, Mr Anthony Seah
Sitting (From left to right): Mrs Deborah Ong, Prof Dermot Kelleher, Mr Lim Chuan Poh,
Mrs Kwee Wai Phin, Ms Jeann Low
Not in Picture: Prof Sir Anthony Newman Taylor